Vanika Vaisya Devaswom Samithi
Office: Vanika Vaisya Bhavan, Valiyasala, Thiruvananthapuram - 36

The Vanika Vaisya Devaswam Samithi of the Sangham composing of an elected Secretary and one representative from each District Units was foed in the year 1998 to coordinate the functions of Temples owned by Vanika Vaisya Community in Kerala and to bring a coor­dination in their activities and to give protection for such institutions and properties from take over moves , under the guise of Ordi­nances/Devaswom Acts or such other Organisations or groups.

Vanika Vaisyas have more than 300 Temples in Kerala, owned by Local Branches, Trusts,Families, In­dividuals or Locally Elected Bodies where Godess Bhagavathi or Kannaki and other Gods and Godesses are worshipped. Each of these temples conducts grand gala annual function like Amman Koda. The role played by the temples owned by our community is very great in the preser­vation of its cultural traits. Though there are minor differences regarding the steps involved in conducting religious functions in different districts the core points are the same, and the Sangham is also under the process of evolving a unifo code of conduct for all religious functions and rituals of our community.In addition to this, in Kannur and Kasargode Districts there exists 108 Muchilot Temples owned by Vaniya Community.

The main aim of Samithi is that all the Temples of Vanika Vaisyas Community in Kerala be Registered in the Vanika Vaisya Devaswom Samithi.

Registration Fee Rs. 100/- per Temple.

State Level Devaswom Samithi

Devaswom President Sri. S. Kuttappan Chettiar Kripa,T.C.36/445, Vattiyoorkavu.P.O, Thiruvananthapuram-13
Ph:0471- 2343302(R)
Devaswom Secretary Sri. C.V Harilal
3 C White Orchid Appartment, St. Mary’s Lane, Pattom.PO, Thiruvananthapuram-4
Ph: 0471-2556271
Mob : 9447142105


Vice President      
Joint Secretary      

Members (2 each from every District)